Review: Althetic Greens

This is just a brief review and my thoughts on Athletic Greens after using it for one month.

First, what is Athletic Greens? It’s a “Premium Superfood Cocktail” that claims to boost energy and increase metabolism. It is a powder (for better absorption) that has nutrient-packed ingredients that can beneficial to not only those looking to loose weight, but athletes and anyone who wants to be sure they are getting the vitamins, minerals, probiotics, and greens that they need in order to better absorb the nutrients in their food and use those nutrients for energy.

Athletic Greens is not intended as a meal replacement, but more of a nutritional booster. In fact, the packaging suggests to “take everyday as nutritional insurance.” You can also take it twice a day (suggested for a certain weight and highly active people/athletes). It’s suggested that you only mix it with water or non-acidic juices and drink immediately after mixing (rather than storing overnight, for example) for best absorption.

Below are a list of ingredients. It not only has a great list of greens, but it contains probiotics, herbs, antioxidants, and a mushroom complex. It is allergen free – no gluten, soy, dairy, GMO free, etc. It is “clean and green.”

7-11-2016 11-20-41 AM

For the past 30 days, I’ve been mixing one packet of Athletic Greens with water first thing in the morning and drinking before breakfast. Right off the bat, I noticed the great taste. Usually greens supplements taste horrific (not that I’ve tried them all). Athletic Greens is naturally sweet with certain fruits, vegetables, stevia, and vanilla. So, that’s a bonus. It also doesn’t have a weird odor or anything and it easily mixes into water. I just dump some in a water bottle with a bit of water and shake. I actually look forward to drinking it in the morning because of the taste and the feeling of doing something good for my body.

IMG_8038

As for the energy – I am so skeptical about any one thing “giving you energy” – and it’s true, no ONE thing is going to give you energy and happiness, but I do truly believe this gave me a boost. I exercise regularly and eat (fairly) healthy already but I did find that for the past month I haven’t had that “afternoon crash” that I usually get. Around 4-5pm I usually just want nap time. Not lately. I do feel like I have more energy and am more clear-minded and determined to get things done. Again, not saying it’s due solely to Athletic Greens.

Athletic Greens has helped me by not only providing me with nutrients that my body may have been lacking, but simply by starting off each morning with something healthy and something that reminded me to take care of me. Sometimes we wake up in a rush in the morning and have to feed the dog, make breakfast, help everyone get ready for the day – and we forget to take care of ourselves. Having something to do in the morning that nourishes your body in of itself is a ritual that I think has incredible worth.

Another thing that I noticed with Athletic Greens is regularity, feeling clear (not only clear-minded but also digestively-speaking) and less bloated. Giving your body all of these nutrients has somewhat of a detoxifying effect and I 100% attribute my tummy-goodness-feel to the Athletic Greens.

After my 30 days, I knew hands down that I wanted to continue to give my body these nutrients every morning, so I ordered more. Cost is of course something to consider and this is more pricey than some other greens supplements out there. You could definitely find a basic greens supplement (or just eat lots of greens) elsewhere for a lot cheaper, but Athletic Greens stands out in that it’s an all-in-one. Greens, probiotics, herbs, etc.

For me personally, the energy, digestive wellness and just overall greatness I’ve felt for the past month is worth it.

Bottom line, I would recommend this to a friend.

Keep in mind that I have done some research and used the product, but I don’t know everything. I am summing up what I’ve read, what I have interpreted, and what I’ve experienced. As a disclaimer, I have not been compensated for this review. Athletic Greens did provide me a sample to try, then I purchased the product on my own. All thoughts are my own and I am not a doctor. For further information on the product, you can visit https://athleticgreensinc.com/

One thought on “Review: Althetic Greens

Leave a Reply

