Review: RunnerBox

Disclaimer: I received a RunnerBox to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

RunnerBox! How could I NOT try this out? I think I can safely say that I have an obsession with trying out running products. How else can you find out what works best for you than to try it all, right?

Anyway, RunnerBox is right up my ally – a subscription service (who doesn’t love a surprise at their doorstep?) that’s full of RUNNING STUFF!

What is RunnerBox? Straight from their website,

The RunnerBox is a subscription based box full of products and discounts which have been hand-picked to enhance your active lifestyle. The Runnerbox has everything from gels, chews, protein shakes/supplements, nutrition bars, energy boosters, healthy snacks, personal care, and other running accessories! Many products will be brand new to the market while others will be tried and true favorites. With so many new products claiming to be the next best thing – leave the trials and testing to us – we’ll search out the finest and send them right to your doorstep!

So, how does RunnerBox work?

  • It is a subscription service
  • Bi-monthly (one box delivered to you every other month)
  • $20 every 2 months until you cancel
  • CycleBox, TriBox, Birthday Boxes, Gifts, Gift Cards, and Custom Boxes also available

1-6-2017 9-32-11 AM.png

My first thought is that this is not only a great service for myself, but this would be a GREAT gift idea! If you have a runner in your life and have no idea what to get them, this is thoughtful. And as a runner myself, I would love if someone gifted this to me!

So, needless to say, I was extremely excited to see what was in my RunnerBox (who doesn’t love surprises!) here’s for my review and unboxing of my RunnerBox!


So, what was inside?

  • 2 HotShots – prevents and treats muscle cramps
  • 1 RUNA Clean Energy Drink
  • 1 box Banza Chickpea Pasta Mac and Cheese
  • 1 packet (sample size) bioZzz – instant Alpha-lactalbumin supplement
  • 1 packet (sample size) biPro – Whey protein isolate supplement
  • 1 pair Louva Shorties – finger-less gloves
  • 1 OATMEGA chocolate mint crisp – protein bar
  • 1 sample size HYPERCE Hypersoothe – essential oil soothing cream
  • 1 R.e.d.d. Chocolate Superfood Energy Bar
  • 1 packet Zest Tea – Cinnamon Apple – “as much caffeine as coffee”
  • 1 Chosen Foods Mango Bites with Chia – nuts + chia + mango in every bite!
  • 3 coupons for items included in box

Wow! I am thoroughly impressed, first of all, at how they fit ALL of that in to a small, mailbox-sized box! I just kept pulling things out like it was a Mary Poppins bag.

The snacks have been delicious, with one of my favorites being the Mango bites with Chia. I LOVE anything with Chia seeds. I have yet to try the energy drink and tea, only because per the Dr’s orders I am avoiding caffeine for a while (hypertension runs in the family…). But other than that, I am happy with the amount of products as well as the variety.

RunnerBox researches the best quality products out there and sends samples based on what works, which makes me feel like I get to try the best of the best.

So, is it worth it?

In my opinion, yes! It’s $20 bi-monthly, so basically $10 a month. I definitely think that this little box full of goodies is worth that. To put things in perspective, those “HotShots” alone would be about $6, and the Louva Shorties go for $10 – so that’s a $16 value in just 2 items alone out of 11. Not only are the products themselves worth it, but the time and research that goes into it is totally worth it. It’s like having a stylist, but for running-related items!

Have you ever tried RunnerBox? What do you think?

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Review: RunnerBox

  1. Joey says:

    Hey Ms Texas I see you are fully recovered from the surgery and reviewing products. I honestly think you just might be the next ShamWow Gal LOL. Are you still doing the HC 15k? If not do you really believe you deserve any hot chocolate at all this winter. Actually, with an average winter temp of what 80 degrees in Texas, do you even need hot chocolate:). I have been doing better. However,I did not realize the severity of the situation.This recovery is definitely something that requires patience and control. Of course I would never compare a Fusion to a Tonsillectomy.It really must have been devastating to decide between the Chocolate or Strawberry ice cream subsequent to surgery :). I have been walking and continue with PT. However, it seems so odd not to be running as it was such a big part of my life.Throw in the Packer loss and it has been a heck of a year :(. I have been in contact with a medical group called Stemedix Inc which is a medical group that does stem cell thearpy.The stem cells are taken from your own body and might be a way to address the arthritis in my back.If I fit the criteria, It could be a way to get me back on the roads.We shall see! Ok Ms Texas go have some underserved Hot Chocolate and keep running. Try stay warm during those frigid 70 degree Texas nights:).

    Talk soon
    Joey

    Like

    • jennaruns says:

      Glad you’re walking. I know it must be tough not running. But you will be a bike enthusiast in no time! Are you still playing Dr and wearing your scarf? Yeah I healed very quickly (for an adult) from the tonsillectomy. I don’t even notice any more and been running week (surgery was about 3 wks ago). I ate lots of vanilla ice cream and pudding actually 🙂 my fav… and I don’t know what you mean by “shamwow girl” so I’m choosing to ignore that comment 🙂 lol. Take care Joey and great to hear from you after my race!

      Liked by 1 person

    • jennaruns says:

      Thanks Joey! Getting there! Just finished my run so I’ll save your long comment for another day lol(jk) thanks for checking in! Hope all is well… I’ll read the other comment to figure out what kind of shenanigans you’ve been up to lately 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Joey says:

    LOL the towel ShamWow – You never saw that commercial? He is a TV pitch man for the ShamWow towel. You kown I would never insult you Grrrrrr. Maybe poke fun at you in a good natured way LOL. Not up to much – just waiting to receive my score from the LSAT’S so I can make a decision on Law School. Loving my transfer as an instructor – Combination drill Sargent and nanny to these young guys. No more playing Dr – I don’t even use the title anymore. I think the challenge of receiving the degree was enough for me. Broke up with my GF and now dating my PT. It just seemed like a better fit. Trust me very few hearts break when I end a relationship LOL. Ok great running – Long runs every weekend will bring you to BOSTON!!!! Read up on the old time coaches like Bill Squires & Arthur Lydiard – So much still applies. I do believe you are Boston qualifier material! PS: The surgery is over so no more ice cream – now go stretch and get off social media LOL.

    Talk soon Texas!

    Talk soon Texas!

    Liked by 1 person

    • jennaruns says:

      lol – stretch and get off social media! good one 🙂 and you already ditched the “Dr.” title? You should be proud of it! I mean, even if it is from a top 101! I think I could get to Boston one day… we will see. I like going fast… not sure how I feel about the whole 26 miles thing yet. I felt like hell after the last one. I think I’m going to do the BMW Dallas Marathon… it’s not until December so plenty of time to forget how much pain I was in after the last one :). And I will continue to eat whatever I deem fit as the appropriate amount of ice cream! Lol. Thanks Joey, have fun with the PT and Law School… you like torture, don’t you? Have a great week!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. htt573 says:

    LOL Of all the things I have said that could have been taken as an insult the ice cream really got to you HA HA. I think that is a smart approach to the Marathon – It did not cause my injuries but did not help. GET BACK ON SOCIAL MEDIA AND EAT ICE CREAM. BTW John Jay just might make the cut for a top 100 in Criminal Justice – We don’t have to fact check that one LOL! I hope you know I was joking about the ice cream. Feeling a bit sensitive today as I accidentally cut off a women.The funny part was that I immediately rolled down my window and apologized. Her response was the middle finger and the word to match it. I’m pretty sure she was heading to the ice cream shop LOL. Ok, not sure if she was :). I’m looking into the stem cell procedure!

    Talk soon and be well Ms Texas!
    Dr Joey

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

