Interview with Jenna – The Freedom of Running

Marathon Marcus

As part of my blog I (MM) believe it’s important to share common and similar experiences. I’d like to introduce you to Jenna (JK) who talks about the positive impact running has in her life.


MM: Why do you run and why do you continue to do it?

JK: I started running when I was little. Ever since I can remember, I tagged along with Dad on his runs. It was our “thing.” Even though I couldn’t quite keep up a lot of the time (especially when I was really young), I never gave up. It was hard at first, and I sometimes didn’t enjoy it. I’d want to stop, and Dad would want to keep going. He was my motivator, and I quickly loved the challenge and routine of running.

Running was and is a way to explore. We would run even while on vacation or in a new…

View original post 950 more words

Leave a Reply

