Medal Monday!

Happy MOTIVATION and MEDAL Monday! I ran the Hot Chocolate 15K Dallas last weekend, so I have a (really sweet) medal to share and have been having some nice early morning CHILLY runs this week for a little motivation!

Thank you to Lifelong Endurance for always keeping my running fun and helping me avoid injury by coaching me and guiding me towards big goals! Run happy!

Post-run watch & medal shot after last weekend’s Hot Chocolate 15K! My chocolate goodies are waiting for me down there!

Now for the good stuff! Hot chocolate and chocolate dipping & dippers!

I finally got indoors and got my bag with my warm clothes (and more snacks!!!) and sat there to collect myself. 🙂

Chocolate!

I did it! Now I’m ready for a hot shower!

A few from this week’s runs – this was my long run in rapidly dropping temps!

Fortunately I had some amazing friends keeping me going. IT WAS COLD. Especially for a bunch of Texans. But we got our 11 miles in and it was actually one of the best runs I’ve had in a while.

It’s been a long-sleeves and headlamp kind of week!

I survived a week of cold weather running AND MY FIRST WEEK AT MY NEW JOB, WHICH I LOVE! Life isn’t always about running so I had to share! 🙂

There you have it! Medals and motivation this fine Monday. Here’s to a great start to the week!

How was your weekend of racing, running, or non-running?

5 thoughts on “Medal Monday!

  1. I love that medal as well as that fun cup that holds your hot chocolate and snacks. It looks like a well organized race and I’m glad your recovery is going well from it. Running long miles in cold temps is hard but always so much better with a group!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Amy! It is a neat medal and the Hot Chocolate races are always so well organized which is always nice. 🙂 Yes, if it weren’t for the group I don’t know if I would’ve made it! 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.