Zwift Run!

Disclaimer: I received a Zwift Run Pod to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check outBibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

Hi again run fam! To wrap up the year, I’ll be sharing ALL my thoughts on ALL the products I’ve been testing from The Running Event in Austin, Texas (read all about the event here)! Stay tuned to hear all about the hottest running gear coming out in 2019 and decide for yourself if it’s a must-have!

Today, I’ll be sharing my thoughts on Zwift Run!

First off: what is “Zwift?”

Zwift is a virtual cycling and now running community. Zwift Run allows your to run at your pace, in the convenience of your own home (or gym) on the treadmill with ANYONE you want! Yep. All you need is a little foot pod and the Zwift app. You can customize your Avatar, create group runs, and join in on the fun!

zwift 3zwiftzwift2

Make the treadmill a little less dreamill! With friends!

It’s really brilliant. You can do training runs, run in different virtual worlds, plan a run with friends literally anywhere, any time. Even if you run outdoors 99% of the time (like me), this is great for those few times a year that you need to entertain yourself whether it’s due to weather, traveling, or whatever.

Even better for someone who is a treadmill regular! This will be a nice refreshing way to hold you accountable and/or add in that social running aspect.

We had a scheduled group run for the BibRave Pros – we just went to the date and found the 6:30pm social run and joined. When you open your Zwift app, you’ll be joined in on the group run and you can see your friends Avatars moving along as if you’re running on the same path.

I think Zwift Run is literally BRILLIANT. I LOVE this idea. As much as we all as runners would love to do all the social runs and meet up with friends for a weekday run, it’s not always practical. We have busy lives. I personally make it to one group run per week (Saturdays) and love that I can now join friends during the week or while traveling.

zwift 4

Have you tried Zwift Run? Get the Zwift Run pod here – set up is easy peasy (I figured it out without instructions!) and once you have the app, you’re all set to run with friends!

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.